Book 2 Coming Soon: The Napoleon Bloom

Standard

It doesn’t look like it here, but I’ve been doing a great job maintaining my blog. The problem is that it’s over on the Creative Loafing Tampa website and I don’t always (almost never) update this blog. That is changing.

The release of the sequel to The Grandfather Clock is around the corner. I’m very excited to finally get The Napoleon Bloom in the hands of readers. It’s had its share of delays – all of which were unrelated to the book – and totally related to the rude intrusion of real life. Still, this book is coming at the speed of light, compared to a lot of books. I mean, Harper Lee took like 60 years to get her followup done.

So here’s what happening. First, The Grandfather Clock is soon going to be FREE to download for your Kindle as part of the promotion for the new book. If you really don’t want to shell out the 99 cents, but want to read it now, go over to Smashwords, where they have it for free. I just added it there, so no promises that the formatting is perfect – in fact, they are bugging me to make some modifications. It makes a good .epub file but it won’t convert to those juggernauts like the soon to be extinct Nook and a few other formats no one has ever heard of. Then why is it there? If I told you I’d have to kill you.

I’m also excited that I’ll be presenting for an exclusive local book club. One that actually reads more pages than glasses of wine they drink. It’s a club of smart readers – several of whom I know personally – and I don’t expect them to pose easy questions. I’ll also be previewing the new book for them, so that’ll be fun. I’ll be sure to share the laughter and tears of that October evening.

Keep checking this space for updates on the release and new Creative Loafing columns – I do those roughly every two weeks, and if I don’t update it here, it doesn’t mean I haven’t posted wise words there.

Questions? Shoot me an email at jkilewrites@gmail.com.

 

Another green bench selfie

Believe it or not, there are days that I’m not sitting near this sign.

 

Leave a Reply

